An open letter to the Tea Parties of Florida from Alexander Snitker

As a proud member of the tea party movement, I am overjoyed by the enormous accomplishments we’ve made. I am humbled by the support so many of you have given me in my run for the U.S. Senate seat in Florida, and I would like to express my sincere thanks.

Our movement was formed over our outrage in the direction the two-party political class was taking our great nation. We stand together to tell the Washington insiders that we will not sit idly by while they ignore and subvert the United States Constitution. We will not sit quietly while they spend our nation into oblivion, and saddle our children and grandchildren with crushing debt. We will not abdicate our personal and financial freedom to them.

The tea party movement is the voice of the people. Just like you, I am one of those voices. I have never sought political office before. Until recently, I had absolutely no desire to do so. I have no political ambitions other than to serve my Country, and help to restore it to our Founders’ original intent.

Like you, I watched in outrage as Republicans and Democrats ignored the Constitution. I felt the anger and sorrow as they spent and spent, while at the same time chipping away at our cherished freedoms. Like so many of you, I called and wrote to my Representative and Senators in a futile attempt to make them hear my voice.

They refused to listen. It was then that I realized that I must take action.

That is why I am running for office. I sincerely believe that it is my duty as an American to do whatever I can to restore our Republic. As a U.S. Marine, I swore a solemn oath to defend the Constitution, and I take that oath very seriously.

Today, some tea party groups are standing in strong support of my competitor for the U.S. Senate seat, Marco Rubio. While Marco says he supports the tea party agenda, his actions are suspect. He is an attorney and career politician who always seems to be just one step ahead of scandal and corruption. He is a man whose words and actions are not always in sync. I fear that he is another politician who will campaign on the virtues of our Founders, but then govern through backroom deals and compromise like a typical politician.

We have seen this pattern many times in the past, and I fear we are doomed to repeat history.

I am asking you to take a stand for Liberty. I am asking you to take a risk on the little guy. I am urging you to support me.

In return, I vow never to compromise my principles. I will work to defeat any legislation that exceeds the Constitutional authority of the federal government. I will oppose any legislation that burdens our future generations with debt. I will fight any legislation that cedes our sovereignty to another nation or global body. I will only vote for judicial appointees who will defend and uphold the Constitution.

Together, we can restore our Republic, and return liberty and prosperity to ourselves and our posterity.

If you are still undecided who you will support in this race, I propose that tea party groups host four U.S. Senate candidate debates. The debates could be located in various regions across the state to give as many people as possible the opportunity to attend. I will gladly appear at every debate, and I challenge Marco Rubio to do the same. Let’s find out once and for all who the tea party candidate really is.

Sincerely,
Alexander Snitker
Libertarian U.S. Senate candidate, Florida

http://www.snitker2010.com

1 thought on “An open letter to the Tea Parties of Florida from Alexander Snitker”

  1. The alignment of the Republican party, with that “Global Multi-National Corporation,” (British Petroleum,) and the positioning of themselves as their defender against the actions of our “American President” and “American Government,” will be viewed by the American people as an act of TREASON!

    The people of the Gulf Region are suffering in a multitude of ways because of that “Deep Water” oil spill. This spill is and was demanding of immediate relief from the consequences of that deep water disaster.

    The fact that President Obama had demanded and had created a Monetary Fund from BP to pay to the victims of BP’s criminal negligence should be applauded by all Americans!

    The response by the “Tea Par-tiers” of immediate condemnation of the President for his efforts on behalf of those that were in dire need, because of this Multi-Corporation’s criminal activity, will be remembered, and be reflected by those that are not blinded, by “PARTY LOYALTY, in the coming elections.

    I said it before and I will say it again! “The TEA PARTY” Ideology of automatically siding with the “Private Sector,” and always condemning the “Public Sector,” without giving any thought to context and the specific situation, will become the “Weight” that will sink the “Republican Party!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

